Schools & Colleges

CU Denver is organized into eight schools and colleges based on their areas of study and research. Each provides students unique opportunities to develop and learn alongside exceptional faculty. Together, CU Denver’s eight schools and colleges offer 112 different academic degrees and hundreds of certificate and specialty programs. 

But depth of learning matters just as much as breadth of choice. Noteworthy examples include several nationally ranked programs in our School of Public Affairs, as well as the pivotal investigations conducted by the National Center for Media Forensics within our College of Arts & Media. Our College of Architecture and Planning is the only school in the state that offers accredited programs in architecture, landscape architecture, and urban planning.

College of Architecture and Planning

For students looking to earn accredited degrees in architecture, landscape architecture, and urban planning

College of Arts & Media

For students who want to focus on the arts, with degrees in film and television, media forensics, music, and visual arts

Business School

For students who want to focus on all aspects of business, including accounting, finance, human resources, information systems, and health administration

School of Education & Human Development

For students who want to pursue teaching, educational leadership, and mental health careers in counseling and school psychology

College of Engineering, Design and Computing

For students interested in the fields of bioengineering, computer science, as well as civil, electrical, or mechanical engineering

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

For students seeking degrees in the arts or sciences, from English and psychology to chemistry and public health

School of Public Affairs

For students who want to specialize in public affairs, public administration, and criminal justice

Graduate School

For students who have earned a bachelor’s degree and want to continue their academic studies