Cancellation Policy for Courses with No Cost
We request that you withdraw from a training session as soon as you know you are unable to attend. This allows someone from the waitlist to be enrolled in the session and gives facilitators time to prepare. Once a session is closed for self-enrollments
in Skillsoft, you will be unable to withdraw yourself and we ask that you email HR.TrainingRegistration@ucdenver.edu instead.
Our Instructor Led Training Access Guide (see Resources) instructs on how to manage self-enrollments in Skillsoft, including withdrawing.
Cancellation Policy for Courses with a Cost
Learning and Development will confirm your attendance and speedtype 3 to 5 weeks prior to the session via email. If you do not confirm, you will be withdrawn from the session. If you confirm attendance, the speedtype provided will now be charged for the
course and materials ordered. After the confirmation, there is no option for a refund.
If you need to cancel your registration after you’ve confirmed but prior to receiving the materials, we will issue a credit for that course. The credit may be applied towards a registration for a future
session of that course, redeemable by you or someone else in your department using the same speedtype. This credit will remain active for a year.
If you need to cancel your registration after you’ve confirmed and have received the materials, we will issue a credit for only you. You must then register for a future session of that course within
If you are a no show, neither you nor your department will be issued a credit. If the course has materials that are distributed during class, you will not be entitled to receive the materials. To avoid this,
please notify us prior to the class start date that you are unable to attend.
Activating the Credit
In order to apply the credit, you or your colleague that has enrolled in the future session must immediately notify HR.TrainingRegistration@ucdenver.edu.