Fostering a Sense of Belonging for All Faculty

IRC Task Force and 2022-2025 Provost Roadmap Activities

A top priority of the Office of the Provost and across CU Denver is to ensure a sense of belonging for all faculty—including lecturers and instructional, research, and clinical (IRC) faculty—and to chart a supportive and inclusive path forward for their careers at CU Denver. This work is undertaken in close collaboration with, among many CU Denver partners, the UCDALI (University of Colorado Denver Association of Lecturers and Instructors).


Key IRC Faculty-Related Communications





2022-2025 IRC Roadmap Advisory Council

  • Eric Baker, IRC Task Force Member
  • Turan Kayaoglu, AVC for Faculty Affairs
  • Jim Lopresti, UCDALI
  • Vivian Shyu, Faculty Assembly


2021-2022 IRC Task Force Members

  • Eric Baker, Faculty Assembly
  • Joan Bihun, CLAS
  • Wendy Bolyard, SPA
  • Maryam Darbeheshti, CEDC
  • Lori Elliot, SEHD
  • Karen Fennell, Lecturers Liaison
  • Megan Jorgensen, Human Resources
  • Jim Lopresti, BUS
  • Karen Ludington, Business and Operations
  • Stephanie Kelly, CAP
  • Lee Potter, Faculty Affairs
  • Elizabeth Pugliano, CAM
  • Vivian Shyu, UCDALI
  • Karen Sobel, Center for Faculty Development and Advancement


CMS Login